The Red Nation is comprised of three political arms:

  • Central Governing Council (the international organization)
  • Freedom Councils (local and regional chapters)
  • Caucuses (coalitions of members and non-members who organize to address specific political issues)

As of September 2019, we have the following Freedom Councils and Caucuses:

Freedom Councils

  • Albuquerque, New Mexico, Turtle Island (Established November 2014)
  • Gallup, New Mexico, Turtle Island (Established November 2017)
  • Santa Fe, New Mexico, Turtle Island (Established December 2018)
  • Farmington, New Mexico, Turtle Island (Established September 2019)


  • Pueblo/a/x Feminist Caucus (Adopted February 2019)
  • Beyond Borders Caucus (Adopted September 2019)

As we develop, debate, and adopt new caucuses, this page will grow!